Nursery

“La Marelle” nursery seeks to be more than just a reception service. It has a number of different aims relating to the wellbeing and physical and psychological development of the child. Its role, in collaboration with the child’s family, is to help them to develop their individual personality whilst at the same time creating a climate of trust with the parents and the child. 

In order to feel comfortable, the child needs to develop at his or her own pace. The quality of the reception class is key to the child having a good day. It is important to listen to the child and his or her parents. Regular exchanges of information with the parents are essential in helping teaching staff to respond as best they can to the different needs of the child.

 

Opening days and times

La Marelle is open Monday to Friday from 7.15am to 6.15pm.

We ask that the children arrive no later than 9am so that they can get their bearings and follow the programme for the day that has been drawn up by the teaching staff. Similarly, when it is time for them to go home, we ask that the parents arrive no later than ten minutes before the daycare closes, thus leaving plenty of time to discuss the day’s events.

Number of day nursery places

22 children divided into three groups:

  • 5 babies aged 3 months / 18 months
  • 7 children aged 18-24 months /30-36 months, the “toddlers”
  • 10 children aged 30-36 months up to admission to infant school, “the big children”

 

Holidays

The day nursery is closed:

  • for three weeks in the summer (the first three weeks in August)
  • on the Monday of the weekend of Jeûne fédéral
  • for two weeks at Christmas
  • during Easter weekend
  • Ascension Thursday and Ascension Friday
  • Pentecost

 

Contact us

For all questions about the day nursery, please contact Mrs Gaëlle Vernay, Head of Nursery, on +41 21 961 18 72 or at info@ecole-riviera.ch

To contact your child’s reception group directly, please call 021/961 18 62 (groupe des Filous) and +41 21 961 19 93 (groupe des Minibouts et Calinous).

Crèche

La crèche  « La Marelle » se veut  plus qu’un simple service d’accueil, elle poursuit différents objectifs en relation avec le bien-être, le développement physique et psychologique de l’enfant. Son rôle est, en collaboration avec sa famille, d’aider l’enfant à grandir. Ceci, dans le respect de sa personnalité et de son épanouissement individuel tout en instaurant un climat de confiance avec les parents et l’enfant. 

Pour se sentir bien, l’enfant a besoin d’évoluer à son rythme. La qualité de l’accueil est primordiale pour que l’enfant passe une bonne  journée. Il est important d’être à l’écoute de l’enfant et de ses parents. L’équipe éducative répond le plus possible et au mieux à ses différents besoins grâce notamment à des échanges réguliers d’informations avec les parents.

Jours et heures d’ouverture

La garderie est ouverte du lundi au vendredi de 7h15 à 18h15.

Nous demandons que les enfants soient présents au plus tard pour 9h00 afin de permettre à l’enfant de trouver ses repères et suivre le programme établi par l’équipe éducative pour la journée. De même pour les départs, nous demandons aux parents d’arriver au plus tard 10 minutes avant la fermeture afin qu’un échange sur la journée puisse avoir lieu sans hâte.

Capacité d’accueil

22 enfants répartis en trois groupes :

  • 5 enfants de 3 mois à 18/24 mois
  • 7 enfants de 18-24 mois /30-36 mois, « les trotteurs »
  • 10 enfants de 30-36 mois à l’entrée à l’école enfantine, « les grands »

Vacances

La garderie est fermée :

  • 3 semaines en été (les trois premières semaines d’Août)
  • Lundi du Jeûne fédéral
  • 2 semaines à Noël
  • Week-end de Pâques
  • Jeudi et vendredi de l’Ascension
  • Lundi de Pentecôte

Règlement, conditions générales et formulaire

Vous trouverez ici le règlement et les conditions financières et générales 2017-2018

Contact

Pour toutes questions concernant la garderie, vous pouvez contacter Madame Gaëlle Vernay, Directrice au +41 21 961 18 72 ou à info@ecole-riviera.ch

Pour atteindre directement les groupes qui accueillent vos enfants, vous pouvez appeler au +41 21 961 18 62